Serves 1

  • 100g Buckwheat or Brown Rice Pasta
  • 1 Tbsp Homemade Pesto
  • 1/2 Lemon
  • Parsley
  • Himalayan Salt
  • 1/2 head Broccoli
  • Sprinkle Of Nutritional Yeast
  • Fresh Parsley

Cook the pasta according to the packet instructions and steam the broccoli over the top (I use a sieve) with the lid on.

Drain and mix the cooked pasta with the pesto, juice of the lemon and some himalayan salt. Mix together then add the nutritional yeast and give it a quick toss.

Serve with the steamed broccoli and sprinkled with fresh parsley.

This literally takes me 10 minutes to throw together. I’ve normally prepped some pesto at the weekend and some protein like chicken or fish. Tonight I had this with hake which took 10 minutes in a frying pan but pesto with salmon is my favourite.

(If you’re looking for a good dairy free pesto recipe I like the I Quit Sugar one by Sarah Wilson.)

I’d love to see your pictures of this recipe on instagram, tag me @Kellybeefit.

Leave a Reply

