This is one of my favourite brunches for the days I work a half day or on a Sunday. I love it with some spinach or warm cherry tomatoes but today I had it just on its own.

Pesto Folded Egss On Rye Bread

Ingredients

  • 2 eggs
  • 1tbsp coconut oil
  • A heaped tbsp of homemade pesto
  • Himalayan salt and pepper
  • 1 slice of rye bread

Directions

Heat the oil in a frying pan on low.

Beat together the eggs, salt and pepper.

Add them to the pan let them begin to set slightly and then push them across the pan to create a sort of folded effect.

Continue pushing or folding the eggs until they’re cooked then add the tbsp of pesto to the eggs. I tend to just spread it over the top.

Toast your rye bread if you like and lay the eggs on top.

If you give this a go make sure you tag me in your picture on instagram @Kellybeefit, I’d love to see your version!

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

