I love wedges, it’s an easy way to pop a carbohydrate on my plate in a hurry with minimal effort.

Over the years I have read many ways of making my own “healthy” chips, but any recipe with more than a couple of steps on a busy work night will send me running for the easy convenience food and away from my meal plans and good intentions.

So here’s my mega easy recipe for chips/wedges that works with any type of potato!

Easy Cumin Sweet Potato Wedges

Ingredients

1 potato per person
Olive oil
Himalayan salt
Cumin

Directions

Preheat the oven to 200 degrees.

Cut your potato into fat wedges leaving the skin on.

Lay them out in a single layer on a non stick tray (yesterday I was only making them for myself so I threw them in a loaf pan)

Drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle with salt and some cumin.

Shake the tray then bake in the oven for 30 minutes.

They can be meal prepped to be reheated in for lunch the week or thrown together last minute to go with some fish or chicken.

I will sometime mix up the seasoning by swapping the cumin for paprika, chives or Italian herbs.

I made some tonight for all four of us, mine were the sweet potato, the husbands were the cumin spiced white potato and the kids were at the top just sprinkled with salt. Takes less time than queueing in the chip shop too!

My meal tonight cooked in 30 minutes paprika spiced chicken, spinach and cumin wedges.

If you’ve tried these I’d love to see your pictures on instagram, tag me @kellybeefit 🙂 

6 thoughts on “Easy Sweet Potato Wedges Recipe

Leave a Reply

