I felt like giving myself and yourselves a mid week boost.

I had a great run this afternoon and then joined in with some hardcore Thai at a black belt session tonight. 

The chief instructor had some wise words for the black belt candidates tonight that I thought I’d share with you. 

“The mind will quit before the body does” 

I’ve said before that I want to get past that 5k with my running but mentally I don’t seem able to, I know physically I could keep running. 

I heard the instructions for that burn out tonight and I was already telling myself it’s ok if you can’t do it all, they’re all higher rank than you.

But do you know what the difference between your mind and your body is you can choose to override the one. 

When your mind is telling you “that’s it I’m done” you can say no and push that bit further. 

And the feeling when you do! Priceless.

2 thoughts on “Mid Week Motivation 

  1. So true! Good luck getting past that 5K mark. Every time I increase my distance there is that same mental block to break through, and every time I manage to break through it. . . pure bliss!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

